I’ll Be Home For Christmas

20131213-191222.jpg

Well today is the day that Arya and I are heading home to San Diego, California. It’s going to be a long 23 hours of driving and I hope she is ready for it. We spent all morning driving around and saying goodbye to all of our friends.

It’s going to be so different moving back home. We will be moving into my parents house, until I get on my feet so Arya and I can have our own house. Now at my parents house, there is a crazy Boxer named Peanut. She is a little over 2 years old. Peanut will be the perfect friend/roommate for Arya.

They both have so much energy and they will hopefully wear each other out. Arya seems to have endless amounts of energy and sometimes I don’t have the time or stamina to assist her in releasing that energy. Hopefully Peanut will help me and give Arya a good work out.

For some reason, I am really nervous for these two to meet. I am nervous because the fact that Peanut has so much energy. I am fearful that she may make Arya worse, but at the same time, I know Peanut is a good wel behaved dog. She would help me keep Arya in check by setting a good example around the house.

Another fear is that the move will be too stressful for Arya to handle. After all she is still just a puppy. But I have faith that she is strong and can handle it. I know Arya will miss her friends from Oklahoma, but she will make new friends and we still have each other. Do you have any tips to help Arya adjust to our new life?

Leave a Reply

