First 5 Tricks For My Puppy


When Arya was just seven weeks old, she knew the three basic tricks– “sit”, “stay”, and “come”. Once Arya understood the concept of  a treat and what “no” means, she was performing like a pro.

After about two weeks of continuous practice with the three basic tricks, we added “okay” to her repertoire. As you can see in this video, she has mastered those four tricks.

The newest edition to Arya’s list of tricks is “lay down” or simply “down”. She does not fully understand this one, but her attempts are adorable. For now, I have to help her out by moving my hand further away from her until she actually lays down. I love the way Arya tilts her head and slowly twists her body as she is laying down. I’m so proud that Arya has almost mastered her fifth trick.

Now I’m wondering, what should be her next trick?

5 thoughts on “First 5 Tricks For My Puppy

  1. Pingback: Stop, Drop, and Roll | Puppy LoveLady

Leave a Reply

